Loading…
AAAE 2021 Virtual Conference... has ended
avatar for Amanda Nelson, Virginia Tech, Associate Professor, Theatre, and Director, MFA Arts Leadership

Amanda Nelson, Virginia Tech, Associate Professor, Theatre, and Director, MFA Arts Leadership

Blacksburg, Virginia Area
Amanda directs the M.F.A. program area in Arts Leadership. Before coming to Virginia Tech, Amanda worked 11 years for the world-renowned Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater in NYC, where she oversaw membership programs, government relations, corporate sponsorships, and foundation support. 
Prior to joining Ailey, she worked in marketing and educational outreach. At IBM, she was part of a web marketing team; at the non-profit Girls Incorporated, she designed and implemented arts programs for inner-city youth; and at Young Audiences of the Bay Area, she worked in outreach and marketing.
Monday, May 3
 

12:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, May 6
 

3:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, May 12
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, May 13
 

12:00pm EDT

2:00pm EDT

3:00pm EDT

 
Monday, May 17
 

12:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, May 18
 

12:00pm EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, May 19
 

12:00pm EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Friday, May 21
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Monday, May 24
 

12:00pm EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, May 27
 

12:00pm EDT

 
Friday, May 28
 

11:30am EDT

1:00pm EDT

3:00pm EDT

 


Twitter Feed